Happy Howl-idays (and New Year’s Resolutions)

It seems as though I’ve been apologizing far too much for my lack of posts, but I did just want to share this super adorable picture of my dog.  Doesn’t Rufus look dapper in his holiday best?  Sorry for the so-so picture quality, but I just had to snap a quick pic as soon as I put it on him and share it with a few friends, haha.

In case you were curious, the bowtie and matching collar are from Bow Wow Couture.  Not only did I get a great price during their holiday sale, but I also snagged another plaid set for our amazing dog-sitter and her pooch.  The quality is great, and I couldn’t be happier with my purchases.

I will be out of town for the next several days running around to about a hundred different Christmases, and I’m already looking forward to being back home.  As much as I adore my friends and family, this time of year is always crazy busy and a little exhausting.  Unfortunately Rufus won’t be joining us as most of our time is spent at my brother’s with his two not-so-friendly-with-other-dogs great danes.  They are absolutely wonderful with us, but they don’t do well with dogs in their home.  Don’t feel too bad for the guy as he’ll be spending the weekend with his 3rd (sometimes 2nd…sorry, Al) favorite person and the best dog sitter ever.

Ok, enough babbling.  I also just wanted to take a minute and jot down some upcoming goals I’d like to achieve with this blog in the New Year:

-More posts (obviously)

-Finally start fostering again!  (and I mean asap)

-Work with Rufus on his recall skills (they’re ok, but he has selective hearing at best)

-Start volunteering at the animal shelter closest to my house again (I always have a hard time leaving Rufus behind to go and spend time with other dogs, but I realize they need the one-on-one a bit more than my spoiled guy).  I believe it’s been almost a year since my last visit…ugh.

-Learn to network a bit better.

-More visits to the forest preserves!  This is mostly a selfish goal, as I just really really love this activity and don’t do it as much as I would like.

Alright!  I think that’s it for now.  Happy Holidays, everyone!

One thought on “Happy Howl-idays (and New Year’s Resolutions)

Leave a Reply

