Desperately Seeking Teeny?

You guys!  Do you remember that super adorable pocket pittie I fostered for 3 and 1/2 months before I moved across the country?

The crazy sweet, low-key, hilarious piglet?

Yeah, well she’s still available for adoption…

I know!  What. the. fudge.

About a week after we left her, she had a foster-to-adopt trial period with a young couple in Chicago.  According to the intake coordinator I still e-mail for updates, the woman fell in love but the guy realized they just didn’t have time for a dog right now…

Well, better to know now than a few months down the road.

Anywho!  I thought I’d put her out there once more and see if anyone in the Chicago area is looking for their own bundle of love.  Feel free to click on her picture in the top right-hand corner, or go over to One Tail At A Time and fill out an adoption application.  You won’t regret it.

Rufus thinks otherwise.

14 thoughts on “Desperately Seeking Teeny?

  1. i am completely serious when i say i want Teeny. max and macy have met her before and were *ahem* fine. mom said she wanted a third dog! maybe, just maybe i can convince her.

  2. Aw, Teeny. Poor girl. I hope she finds a home soon! I love that last photo of her with Rufus: It is amazing. She is just delighted to be snuggling with him, and his face is all, “How much longer are you going to make me put up with this undignified TORMENT?”

    • Thanks so much! I can’t believe she’s still available….sometimes there’s no rhyme or reason as to why dogs stick around awhile. Luckily her new foster home is great with another big brother to romp around with in the city!

  3. Awwww poor Teeny! I’m glad she has a great foster home to go back to while she is looking for the RIGHT home. It sucks when people realize they can’t keep the dog, but like you said, better to realize it quickly than draw it out for months and months (or years!).

  4. That big head is seriously permanently imprinted in my head. If I could have two females I’d be taking a trip to Chicago and begging them to let me adopt her. She seems perfect and is truly beyond perfect looking!

  5. Pingback: Teeny: ADOPTED! « The Rufus Way

Leave a Reply

