2013: Looking Ahead

484010_4546987684984_518959674_n

 

You guys.  It’s 2013!  For some reason, that number just makes me think of a cheesy sci-fi movie.

But anywho!  As far as this blog goes, I’d like to make it a goal to start posting more.  I really love the sense of community I get from all of you out there, so it’d be great if I wouldn’t take such big breaks all the time.

Other than that, I will continue to work with Rufus on his recall (sooooo much better than it’s ever been already!) and socialization.  While I don’t feel comfortable taking Rufus to dog parks or work (mostly because I know it’s too overwhelming for him and he doesn’t get a lot of joy out of it), I would love to start making play dates with friends as well as co-workers.

And most of all?  I would love for 2013 to be the year we finally bring our second forever dog into our little family.  Fingers crossed!

Happy New Year!

9 thoughts on “2013: Looking Ahead

  1. Yay for more blog post! I’m NOT complaining, I know how busy life can get, but I cannot EVER get enough of Ru-man, his life progress or his future siblings! Happy New Year! Love that picture!!!!

  2. Rufus is such a cutie!!!! We are working on similar things as you – socialization all the time! It’s tough being a sensitive pup!

    Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

