Cozy.

I am currently sitting here on my day off enjoying a homemade pumpkin spice latte and hoping this weekend is the last of the super hot summer weather we’ve been experiencing for far too long…

Now don’t get me wrong. I enjoy hot weather, swimming and sunshine as much as the next person.  But fall?  Fall is my main jam.  Sweaters, scarves, boots, hiking in the foliage, and a whooooole lotta pumpkin recipes.  Yes, please!

So when I saw this adorable collar posted on The Eclectic Hound’s Etsy page, I had to have it!  Doesn’t this collar just scream “I’m going to walk my dog with a latte in hand and my cutest riding boots on my feet”??

Image

Image

Image

The “Scarecrow Martingale Collar” is a perfect blend of corduroy and flannel.  The hardware is done in a hay-like color and it’s super comfy, says Rufus.  Cue sad hound eyes:

Image

Maybe it’s silly to change collars with the seasons, but it makes me happy to look down at my pup and see something that fits my mood while keeping him safe and comfortable.  In fact, I may or may not have a natural hemp leash with a fleece-lined handle on the way to my house right now….

Image

Say what??

This is our second purchase from The Eclectic Hound and both products have been top-notch and adorable.  It looks like she’s currently catching up on orders throughout the weekend, but you should do yourself a favor and check out her store asap to see her awesome work.

How can you argue with this handsome profile?

Image

16 thoughts on “Cozy.

  1. Pingback: Like we “need” an excuse to get new collars… | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  2. Pingback: Fall Fashion | Handsome in Plaid | The Rufus Way

Leave a Reply

