A Weekend Full of Dogs & Not One Photo To Prove It??

10360895_1649795261919157_5627720892234488956_n

I spent the weekend attending fundraising events for One Tail’s new Portland division. It was a weekend full of newly adopted puppies, current adoptables, delicious food, lots of wonderful people, and plenty of sunshine. And guess what? This photo-happy blogger did not take one picture. Who am I??

Sometimes you just have to let life be life and put the phone away, am I right? I had so much fun catching up with people, schmoozing with all of the dogs, and discussing our next foster move with the board members. Oh, and eating all the vegan food!  It was delightful.

I promise to share a few photos once they go live on the rescue’s site, but you’ll just have to take my word for it for now.

And before I go, I just have to mention that One Tail has a brand new adoption center located in downtown Chicago! If you have a few pennies to spare, consider donating to this amazing rescue here. If it wasn’t for them, I would have never fallen in love with fostering. If I had never fallen in love with fostering, I would have never met my 4-legged soulmate. So yeah, they’re kind of amazing.

IMG_3602

Have a great week, folks!

7 thoughts on “A Weekend Full of Dogs & Not One Photo To Prove It??

  1. I tend to forget to snap photos and then later on I’m like “wait, I didn’t take a single photo?” Reminds me of something I heard on the radio a few months back. It was a conversation discussing whether all of our smart phones and posing tends to take us out of our normal interactions; which I can definitely see. When you have to stop and pose or take a selfie it does sort of break the natural flow of things.

Leave a Reply

