Product Review | Wellness TruFood CocoChia Bakes

Coco Chia Bakes for dogs? What will they think of next?

IMG_7080

Coconut and chia seeds both happen to be foods that I eat on a regular basis. Flaked coconut on top of my oatmeal, chia seeds in my smoothies, coconut oil melted on top of my sweet potato – yum! You get the idea. So when I saw that I could give my pup a treat with so much good-for-you goodness in them as well, I jumped at the chance. Ru’s photobomb says it all. Yes please to all the treats!

IMG_7081

These little bites smell more like their earthier ingredients than delicious coconut (greens galore!) which probably means there’s a lot of the good stuff in there. I’m cool with that. Oh, and Rufus doesn’t seem to mind eating his greens in treat form either.

IMG_7082

They’re bite-sized, which makes them great for smaller dogs or a training treat. Because they’re not super stinky, they may not be ideal for picky eaters.  I have yet to live with the ever-elusive “picky” dog, so that really doesn’t pertain to this scenario.

IMG_7085

“Give me all the food,lady!”

IMG_7087

Crazy eyes? Check.

IMG_7084Overall, I’d say these are ideal for dogs that will eat just about anything as well as those of you that prefer to feed your pups somewhat healthier treats, saving the chewy/meaty stuff for special occasions. Give ’em a try!

*Thanks to Chewy for gifting us these treats in exchange for our honest review.

6 thoughts on “Product Review | Wellness TruFood CocoChia Bakes

  1. Well, we did eventually try them. Two out of three dogs (both the pitties) loved them. The puggle, not so much – but then he can be pretty picky sometimes.

Leave a Reply

