Collar Addicts Anonymous | Very Vintage Collars

While I was slowly becoming the crazy dog lady that I am today, I didn’t know I could find so much joy in a beautifully well-made collar. There’s just something about finding the perfect collar for your dog that makes me waaaaay too happy. But oh well, right? I just roll with my weirdness.

I’ve tried a few Etsy stores now for dog supplies and I’ve been really happy with all of them. I love Etsy artists and I really love supporting small businesses. I mean, I kind of have one of those myself so it’s important to me to support my fellow entrepreneurs.

 

FullSizeRender-9FullSizeRender-7

Very Vintage collars are a-dor-a-ble! They are organic and well-made. In fact, they even went out of their way to put a few custom details into the ones I ordered.

IMG_0488IMG_0494

You may be wondering why in the world I ordered a “girl” collar? Well, I kind of thought my foster pup was going to last more than one day haha…

Luckily Abby was around to model this cute watermelon pattern. Also, I am not above making Rufus wear my favorite summer melon design either. He’s comfortable enough with his masculinity anyway. Such a dude.

IMG_0484IMG_0487

Doesn’t he look dapper (and a tad drool-y) in the chevron pattern? The pop of red was totally my idea.

IMG_0495IMG_0516-2

Behind the scenes of a dog photoshoot. They don’t work for free, folks!

IMG_0490IMG_0497

 

But they sure look cute begging, don’t they?

Very Vintage has a ton of other options. I almost chose the pineapple one because…pineapple! I also really love the farmer’s market pattern and well, what PDX dweller wouldn’t love something with a bird on it??

giphy

Also, popsicles! Ok I’ll stop now.

If you’re interested in trying out a new shop for your pup’s fashion needs, I couldn’t recommend Very Vintage enough. The customer service was stellar and the shop owner was so kind and accommodating. I’ll definitely be ordering more in the future! Just try and stop me.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Collar Addicts Anonymous | Very Vintage Collars

Leave a Reply

