Dogs I’ve Loved | Saying Goodbye to the PNW

As our time is wrapping up in Oregon, I am a little bit heartbroken. I have said goodbye to most of my clients, but I still have a few more appointments this week before we head out.

:gulp:

I’m mostly excited about the adventures that lie ahead, but I sure will miss these sweet faces. Like…a lot.

My two lemons. They were a handful, but totally worth it. I mean..look at those wrinkles!

img_1447

The sweet, shy girl took awhile to warm up to me but we became the best of friends. Her brother is also a big softie. 😉

img_1439

The most fun duo! I couldn’t ask for a better pair of pups. Ugh…these two were some of my favorites ever.

img_1289

Oh, Cora. Rufus reluctantly let you into his life…and you were such a champ for putting up with his grumpy ‘tude!  Even though we all know he kind of liked you. Kind of.

img_0976

Ru’s favorite gal, Abby. This one is going to be the hardest of all. I can’t wait to cuddle this goof a few more times this week. My heart is gonna feel this one.

img_1467

 

I like to think of this time as a “See You Later” moment. It’s been a whole lot of fun! We will return, you beautiful coast. Oh yes we will. 

3 thoughts on “Dogs I’ve Loved | Saying Goodbye to the PNW

Leave a comment