Peace, Love and Naps.

Over the past year, I’ve started to meditate more regularly. And while it’s had a ton of benefits for my own busy mind, Rufus has come to enjoy these quiet moments just as much.

If I even attempt to meditate without him in the room, he will stand outside the door and do his little under-his-breath whine that always melts me into a puddle of goo.

So he joins me, often laying by my side and completely still. I don’t know if you can tell, but the dude really loves to get his OM on. And if that can happen while also basking in a sun spot? Well, he basically reaches nirvana.

rufusom

Does your dog join you in any relaxing or another of your favorite activities? Rufus obviously walks and hikes with me, but it kind of means a lot to me that he seems to sense how peaceful this practice makes me – it just continues to remind me how incredibly intuitive dogs are.

 

 

15 thoughts on “Peace, Love and Naps.

  1. Pingback: Pool Day | A Heartbeat at My Feet

Leave a Reply

